This Week’s Crush

July 27, 2011 at 1:29 pm 1 comment

Happy Wednesday! I’d like to introduce you to a new feature for my blog called (obviously) “This Week’s Crush,” which will give you a run-down on what I’m crushing on in any given week.

This week’s crushes:


Hello, darling! I have been housesitting for a friend of my dad’s this week and let me tell you ladies and gents, this here is paradise. We’ve been having quite the heatwave here in Toronto (although the past two days haven’t been so bad) so swimming in a heated pool = yes please. I have been swimming/floating in this pool at least once a day since Saturday and I won’t lie: I’m a little sad that I have to go back to real life after today. Such a tease! (But D&J if you’re reading this, I’ll housesit ANYtime. No, really, I insist.)


Everyone, meet Finnegan. Finnegan, meet everyone. Fin is a good boy and he lives in the house I’m looking after. I have honestly never met such a quiet dog in my entire life. He never barks! Quite a change from the loudmouth punks I normally look after 🙂

Sadly, I only have two crushes this week. But what they lack in numbers, they make up for in beauty. Don’t you think?

Entry filed under: Lunch.

We Interrupt this Program … Summer Couscous Salad

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  July 27, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    I miss Finn already!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives


