Hello, Cupcake!

February 14, 2011 at 8:38 pm 1 comment

Is there anything better than a cupcake? I think not. You get all the cake and all the delicious icing in one perfect, compact little package.

Yes, please.

I picked this one up at Pusateri’s for a little Valentine’s Day treat for myself. Hey, don’t judge – a single gal’s gotta do what a single gal’s gotta do.

Oh. my. gosh.

I love cake – and cupcakes. And basically anything with sugar in it if you must know the truth. I loved this cupcake so much … the cake was super chocolate-y and the icing was smooth and creamy and not overly sweet. It was a little bit of heaven in my mouth I’m not gonna lie. The thing I like best about Pusateri’s is that you can often get treats made by local bakeries … and since it’s about a 10 minute walk away from my work, it saves me from trekking all over the city in search of the perfect cupcake. And you know I’d do it, too! I believe this one came from Sweet Definitions but I’m not linking you to them because I’m not absolutely sure — when I went back to check the name of the bakery the cupcakes were all gone.

I thought it might be a good idea to do some food reviews on my blog as well. I love to cook almost as much as I love to eat, but often there is nothing better than having a meal cooked for you. Ok, so a cupcake might not be a meal to some weird people but there’s also nothing better than having cupcakes made for you. I judge restaurants/bakeries/all other food places on four things: quality, cost, service and atmosphere. I’m not an expert when it comes to food by any means, but I know what I like.

I also know that I’ll be heading back to Pusateri’s for more cupcakes soon. I see an expanding waistline in my very near future.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Entry filed under: Snacks.

Best Laid Plans How Do You Macaron?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  February 14, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Sugar Lips!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives


