Best Laid Plans

January 10, 2011 at 4:31 pm 3 comments

I had such a great weekend planned! I had a ton of exercise planned, some cooking and, if all went well, some cookies to bake.

Well, you know what they say about best laid plans, right? Friday afternoon at work I started to feel sick and by the time I got home in the evening I was sick. Sicker than I’ve been in a long, long time. I was up all night, resulting in my cancelling my plans for Saturday morning (BOO) and spending pretty much all weekend laid up on my couch. Not exactly what I had planned. I did, however, manage to take Grump to the vet on Saturday because it looked like her eye had been bothering her.

It turns out she has an eye infection, the poor thing. But that didn’t stop her one little bit from enjoying our new snowfall!

She loves the snow. Bulldogs are not typically very active, and she is no exception, but whenever the snow falls she runs around like a crazy person canine, soaking it all up. She’s fearless in the snow. (Typically, she’s afraid of plastic bags and her own shadow, but that’s a story for another day.)

Today I’m feeling a little better and I’m hoping to actually get some healthy food going in the next few days in order to fend off any looming viruses that might be coming my way. I plan on being armed and ready for them!

Entry filed under: General.

Wait … a Marathon is HOW FAR? Hello, Cupcake!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  January 10, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Likin’ the new page woman!

    Have I ever told you how much I want a Bulldog?!?!

    Load up on the fruit and veg woman and I’m sure you’ll be fine by the end of the week!

    Reply
  • 2. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel  |  January 11, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    awe haha she is such a cutie!!! ❤

    Reply
  • 3. Hayley  |  January 12, 2011 at 1:43 am

    Sorry to hear that you were sick, but glad you’re starting to feel better! Hopefully you will have a better weekend this time around (I’m hoping for the same thing for myself, actually!)
    Your dog is adorable! What a beautiful bulldog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives


