Happy Holidays!

December 23, 2010 at 8:10 pm Leave a comment

Wow, it has been a while, hasn’t it? Like many of you, I’m sure, I have been busily preparing for the holidays! I cannot believe that Christmas is on Saturday! Do you know what else I cannot believe? I’m not finished shopping yet!

I love to give gifts more than anything in the world, but even I’m finding it incredibly difficult to find just the right thing for the people I love this year. At first I thought it was a money issue, but after thinking about it some more I realized that even if I had an extra few thousand dollars to spend, I still wouldn’t know what to buy! Some years are just like that, I guess.

This year I did a lot of taste testing baking for gifts. I made everyone in my office a little tin filled with holiday cookies for them to enjoy! I think it was the perfect amount – I put less than ten cookies in each which would be great for one person over a couple of days, or perfect to share. I hope to be able to post some of those recipes for you guys soon!

2010 has been a very trying year for me and I can’t say that I’m sad to see it end. I am, however, looking forward to ringing in 2011! I don’t know why but for some reason I just have this feeling that it’s going to be a great year. My mind has been racing with all of the goals that I want to accomplish next year and this blog is a major one!

I can’t wait to develop this site and add things to it and just take it where it goes. I’ve been working through ideas and designs and one thing I know for sure – I need to build a light box, or perhaps clear a nice spot and get a little table for my currently overcrowded balcony.

This Saturday I’ll be enjoying Christmas dinner and my grandmother’s house – and I’ll be heading over suuuuper early to help her cook. I can’t wait!

I’d like to wish you all an incredibly magical holiday season!

Entry filed under: Holidays.

Getting It Going Wait … a Marathon is HOW FAR?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives


