Beautiful Leaves

October 22, 2010 at 4:05 pm 2 comments

There is nothing I love more than autumn. Beautiful leaves, crisp air and a whole slew of seasonal fruits and vegetables to try. As much as I love the sweet berries that summer brings, there is something comforting about curling up on the couch with the scent of pumpkin and apples all around you.

Autumn comes but once a year and here in Toronto, it sure doesn’t stick around for very long! In fact, when I headed out on my photo expedition last weekend, most of the trees were already bare and the leaves were on the ground.

You know how there are some people who say they could never imagine living in a place that didn’t have all four seasons? Well, I could live with just one if it stayed as beautiful as this.

To me, there is nothing more comforting than a cup of tea in the fall. Tea is definitely my hot beverage of choice. I do like the occasional coffee or latte or even hot cocoa, but most of the time I stick with tea, which is why I was so excited last weekend to find an amazing tea tumbler and diffuser at Teaopia! “Great,” I thought! “Now I can brew some loose-leaf tea at work.” I brought my new tea tumbler to work with me on Monday only to find this in the bag:

Somehow between the mall and the car and my house and the subway and my work – it broke! I was really sad about this, as I love the tumbler! I’m considering going to buy another – but in the meantime I found this:

DAVIDsTEA’s perfect tea mug! I used it today for the second time and really like it! I agree with them that it is the perfect size and the diffuser works like a dream. The other extra cool thing about this mug was that I got a free tea to go with it! They had a special on where if you bought the mug, you got a free bag of “Taffy Terror” tea to go with it. It’s a green tea with hints of apricot and caramel and I have to tell you – it’s good.

It’s really, really good.

I don’t normally enjoy green tea, I’ll be honest with you. I normally find it very bitter and almost dry tasting, despite everything I know about how good it is for you. Additionally, I almost never like “sweet” teas, unless it’s vanilla. I find most teas with caramel or chocolate in them to be too sweet for my tastebuds. Taffy Terror, however, hits on just the right notes of green tea flavour with a sweet caramel taste.

I knew from the moment I poured in the hot water that I’d love this tea – all I could smell was caramel which, more than chocolate, is the way to my heart.

Please note that I am not an official endorser of DAVIDsTEA … but … I am an endorser of tea. With my hot cup of heaven by my side I would love nothing more than to curl up on my couch with a blanket and a movie for a perfect zen moment.

Cheers to autumn!

Entry filed under: Tea. Tags: .

I Squashed Halloween

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives